You are here :  Home /  Organization /  The Branches /  The Branches /  Littoral Region

Littoral Region



Délégué Régional Littoral

Tete Ildevert Claude Emmanuel was born on September 21, 1956 at Batouri, East of Cameroon.

Son of the Littoral Region, he attended university studies from 1976 to 1980 at the University of Yaounde where he obtained a bachelor’s degree in private law, majoring in business law.

Equipped with this degree, he embarked on a career marked by the following phases:


  • Private customer vote holder at the Douala branch of ‘Banque Internationale pour le Commerce et l’Industrie du Cameroun’ (BICIC), from 1980 to 1984;
  • Branch Manager of BICIC Akwa, Douala, from 1984 to 1987;
  • Research Officer in charge of the Elaboration of Commitments at the same branch in Douala, from 1987 to 1988;
  • Branch Manager of BICIC Warda in Yaounde, from 1988 to 1989;
  • Senior Research Officer under the Department of Studies at the Head Office in Yaounde, from 1989 to 1990;
  • Founder of an urban transportation unit, from 1990 to 1996;
  • Administrative, Financial and Legal Officer with ‘Prévoyance Immobilière de Gestion et des Travaux’, from 1996 to 1999;
  • Service provider to administrations, from 1999 to 2005;
  • Deputy Director General of the Copyright Corporation for Literature and Dramatic Arts, from June 2006 to December 2006;
  • Copyright Corporation for Audiovisual and Photographic Arts, from 2007 to 2009.

Appointed ELECAM Regional Delegate for the Littoral by Decision No. 010/ELECAM/DGE of 10 November 2009, he was commissioned on May 26, 2010 by the Director General of Elections.

It is in this capacity that he runs a workforce of 219 employees comprising senior staff, intermediate staff and junior staff assigned to the Regional Delegation as well as to the 4 divisional branches and 34 council branches of ELECAM under the Littoral Region.

Located south-west of the country, the Littoral covers a surface area of 20 239 km2 and is inhabited by a population of 2 202 340; hence a density of 108 inhabitants per km2. Its Headquarters is Douala.

N.B.: Staff figures as at May 25, 2012.